Generate Wafermap from UF200 probe tsk binary files

tik

Reaction score
Excel Version(s)
I have been given raw binary data from the UF 200 probe machines and supposed to generate Wafermap from them . I'm stuck at displaying the Wafermap, some other details have been retrieved. Find attached my code, the expected output and my current output. Thanks

password for HYN_SummaryGenerate_Tool-R001 is: 10250811
usage:
Two folders are created in the same directory of the HYN Summary Generate tool namely : TSK and SummaryReport. The TSK folder contains the binary data. The SummaryReport contains the outcome after program is run.

ps: please I'm a newbie to VBA kindly correct any errors and help me achieve the expected output. Thnks

View attachment docs.zip

View attachment HYN_SummaryGenerate_Tool-R001.xlsm

Thanks for heads up! Very sorry for violating rules here. I apologize and will heed to the advice . Thanks

You have a line:
Range(Cells(MinRow, MinColumn), Cells(MaxRow, MaxColumn)).CurrentRegion.Copy
which only copies a single blank cell. Test whether:
Range(Cells(MinRow, MinColumn), Cells(MaxRow, MaxColumn)).Copy
does what you want it to.

thanks for the response. please I got this error below when I made the correction as you suggested:
excelVba.JPG

here's the debug highlight :
excelVba2.JPG

thanks

I'm surprised that it selects all the cells for copying.
What are the values of MinRow, MaxRow, MunColumn and Max Column at that point?
If the sheet you're copying from is largely empty then these values could return the entire sheet, but when I ran your code there was plenty on the sheet; cell AX52 was roughly in the middle of a lot of green cells.

Last edited:
Send us another binary file where the resulting green circle of cells will differ in size from the one we already have, so that we can test the copying process on a different size of range of cells.