Thread: Help with extracting multiple rows from 5 sheets into one sheet based on criteria

Help with extracting multiple rows from 5 sheets into one sheet based on criteria

Register for a FREE account, and/
    or Log in to avoid these ads!

Hello!
    I am a novice with Excel and need to extract multiple rows from 5 different sheets to one sheet based on certain criteria. Additional data is being entered into the 5 sheets regularly, so I need the solution to auto-populate(dynamic?). I am using Excel 2013, on Windows 7. I have never used anything other than formulas in my spreadsheets.

Here are some more details:
    On the 5 sheets are the production details for the individuals on our sales team. The 5 sheets are broken down by the different segments of our business. The landing sheets for the funneled data are labeled for each salesperson. I do not need to tally any of the data, just copy it.

For example:

Cars

John 1/12 GL $2300 No Red
    Dave 1/12 GL $2500 No Green
    Mary 1/12 GL $2700 No Blue
    John 1/12 GL $2300 No Yellow
    John 1/12 GL $9300 No Red

Boats

John 1/12 GL $2200 No Red
    Mike 1/12 GL $2300 No Yellow
    Mike 1/12 PL $8300 No Green
    Bill 1/12 WL $3300 No Yellow

Bikes

Steve 1/12 GL $2300 No Red
    Tom 1/12 YL $2300 No Green
    Mary 1/12 GL $2300 No Red
    John 1/12 KL $2300 No Yellow
    Mike 1/12 ML $2300 No Red

I need to extract all of the listings from John into John's sheet. Cars, Boats, and Bikes are all different sheets. Each sheet's first column is the salesperson's name. Each sheet has the same column headers and the same number of columns.

Please let me know what other information you may need.

Thank you to whomever can help me with this!

Articles
    Excel Version
    Excel 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by JMSisto View Post
    Please let me know what other information you may need.
    Can You attach your example file?
    My personal Web Excel Tutorials