I need to share a pivot table but would like users to not be able to access the full set of raw data.
I would like them to be able to filter - the main use is by person name to see other relevant data for that person.

I have saved the pivot tab only into a new file. This excludes the tab of raw data, and the users can filter as they should.

However I'm aware that by double clicking any subtotal or total field, including grand total, the cached set of raw data opens into a new tab.

Is it possible to disengage this functionality - yet still allow users to filter?

Thanks.