Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Printing a workbook without colour

Printing a workbook without colour

Register for a FREE account, and/
    or Log in to avoid these ads!

Hi
    I am an electrician, and have made an electrical certificate that covers several sheets. I have made some cells coloured by conditional formatting, so that it is easy to see if cells are empty and needs some kind of input. It also has a coloured logo on top of each sheet.
    What I need to do, is to be able to print all the sheets without colour in the cells but keep the logo coloured, as sometimes these coloured cells will not have an input. But dont need to be coloured on final certificate.

Hope I explained what I require ok?

If somebody has a solution that a complete novice can cope with, I know some simple formulas but no indepth stuff, so a step by step solution would be great.

Thank you.

Articles
    Excel Version
    Excel 2010 64bit
    SAVE YOUR WORKBOOK BEFORE DOING THIS TO PRESERVE YOUR CONDITIONAL FORMATTING.

Alt - F11 to open the Visual Basic Environment
    From the menu click Insert
    From the drop down click Module
    Paste this code into the Module that opens

Code:
    Option Explicit

Sub RemoveCF()
        Dim sht As Integer
        Dim response As Integer

response = MsgBox("Be sure to save your workbook before continuing" & (Chr$(13)) & _
                          "Click  YES  to continue or NO to Exit this routine", 276, _
                          "HAVE YOU SAVED YOUR WORKBOOK")

If response = vbNo Then Exit Sub

For sht = 1 To Sheets.Count
            Sheets(sht).Cells.FormatConditions.Delete
        Next sht

End Sub
    close the Visual Basic Environment
    Hit Alt - F8
    Select the RemoveCF macro and run it

The worksheets can now be printed with all conditional formatting removed from the workbook.
    Make sure you DO NOT SAVE the workbook at this point because all the conditional formatting you did have is gone.

Hope this is of some assistance.