Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34

Thread: This is a test post

  1. #1
    Administrator Ken Puls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Nanaimo, BC, Canada
    Posts
    2,195
    Articles
    57
    Blog Entries
    14

    This is a test post



    Register for a FREE account, and/
    or Log in to avoid these ads!

    Just testing to see how things are working here, and need some publicly viewable content.
    Ken Puls, FCPA, FCMA, MS MVP (Excel)

    Master your data with Power Query: Purchase your copy of my book M is for Data Monkey today!

    Main Site: http://www.excelguru.ca -||- Blog: http://www.excelguru.ca/blog -||- Forums: http://www.excelguru.ca/forums
    Check out the Excelguru Facebook Fan Page -||- Follow Me on Twitter

    If you've been given VBA code (a macro) for your solution, but don't know where to put it, CLICK HERE.

  2. #2
    Seeker XL-Dennis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Östersund, Sweden
    Posts
    12
    Articles
    0

    Ken,

    It seems that some settings need to be changed:

    In order to start new threads in this forum.

    In order to insert a custom picture (unless it related to the number of posts we answer to).
    Last edited by XL-Dennis; 2011-03-21 at 11:35 AM. Reason: speleng
    Kind regards,
    Dennis

    .NET & Excel | 2nd edition PED | MVP

  3. #3
    Administrator Ken Puls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Nanaimo, BC, Canada
    Posts
    2,195
    Articles
    57
    Blog Entries
    14
    Hi Dennis,

    I'll look in to that and get back to you.
    Ken Puls, FCPA, FCMA, MS MVP (Excel)

    Master your data with Power Query: Purchase your copy of my book M is for Data Monkey today!

    Main Site: http://www.excelguru.ca -||- Blog: http://www.excelguru.ca/blog -||- Forums: http://www.excelguru.ca/forums
    Check out the Excelguru Facebook Fan Page -||- Follow Me on Twitter

    If you've been given VBA code (a macro) for your solution, but don't know where to put it, CLICK HERE.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Zack Barresse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Oregon, United States
    Posts
    106
    Articles
    0
    Test reply.

    No quick reply box? I am definitely digging the vBuletin 4.0 though!
    Regards,
    Zack Barresse

  5. #5
    Administrator Ken Puls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Nanaimo, BC, Canada
    Posts
    2,195
    Articles
    57
    Blog Entries
    14
    If you click the big "Reply to Thread" button, the quick reply pops up. I can change that, but it could break threaded mode if anyone uses it... don't know if that's a concern though...
    Ken Puls, FCPA, FCMA, MS MVP (Excel)

    Master your data with Power Query: Purchase your copy of my book M is for Data Monkey today!

    Main Site: http://www.excelguru.ca -||- Blog: http://www.excelguru.ca/blog -||- Forums: http://www.excelguru.ca/forums
    Check out the Excelguru Facebook Fan Page -||- Follow Me on Twitter

    If you've been given VBA code (a macro) for your solution, but don't know where to put it, CLICK HERE.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Zack Barresse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Oregon, United States
    Posts
    106
    Articles
    0
    Well I saw the big button! LOL! I'm not sure if either one are of a big concern.
    Regards,
    Zack Barresse

  7. #7
    Conjurer Roger Govier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Located near Abergavenny, South Wales, UK
    Posts
    113
    Articles
    0
    Hi

    What's the advantage of Quick Reply?
    Why not just have one reply - the Advanced option.
    If you need to upload a file to illustrate a point (which is THE great advanaage over the Newsgroups, as an illustration saves the proverbial 1000 words), then it is all there ready to use.
    Why would you want to use Quick reply?
    Regards

    Roger Govier
    Microsoft Excel MVP
    http://www.technology4u.co.uk

  8. #8
    Super Moderator Zack Barresse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Oregon, United States
    Posts
    106
    Articles
    0
    Pure and simple laziness. Just less clicks is all. Kind of like how the Ribbon adds perhaps an extra click or two to get where you're going. Just me being picky. I'm just used to it from other forums really is all.
    Regards,
    Zack Barresse

  9. #9
    Conjurer Roger Govier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Located near Abergavenny, South Wales, UK
    Posts
    113
    Articles
    0
    Hi Zack
    I'm lazy too!! Hadn't you noticed?
    So, why not have the Reply click just take you to the Advanced option? Surely that's possible.
    Time for bed here in the UK. I'll pick up any response tomorrow.
    Regards

    Roger Govier
    Microsoft Excel MVP
    http://www.technology4u.co.uk

  10. #10
    Super Moderator Zack Barresse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Oregon, United States
    Posts
    106
    Articles
    0
    It's a good point! I think the only other logical explanation is page loading speed. With vBulletin it isn't the entire page which is changed, it's all done dynamically on the page you're on, so it's much quicker. I think that's the only logical explanation (other than me being lazy) I can come up with!
    Regards,
    Zack Barresse

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •