Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Help required for League Table data entry

Help required for League Table data entry

Register for a FREE account, and/
    or Log in to avoid these ads!

Hi,

If someone out there would be willing to help me get the following set up to my specification I'd be more than happy to PayPal them the cost of a nice bottle of wine or a case of beer! If you think you can help please let me know.

-----------

I run a small poker league and enter the results each week into a table that I had some help designing recently. I now want to apply a formula that I've been given to the results each week that will improve the way we determine the league champion. I have very little knowledge of Excel and would appreciate it if someone could help set up this formula and the rest of the worksheet in such a way that I just enter the results each week and everything else is done automatically. I've attached a file that features two worksheets. The first is the old one which features all the formula's, look up tables and conditional formatting. The second is just a template with all formula's etc. removed. It's basically how I'd like the table to look when finished. I've pasted the new formula that should calculate the scores below the table. The first weeks results have all been entered manually. The part of the original table that calculates earnings has been left off the new worksheet as having added new columns for both place and points, the formula gave errors which I couldn't fix so this also needs to be updated!

Many thanks,

Brian

Table_02.xlsx
    Last edited by Brian Thomas; 2013-06-18 at 12:10 PM.

Articles
    Excel Version
    Excel 2016
    See attached.

Not sure if that completes your requirement. If not let me know what's missing. I didn't know what the

formula: =(SQRT(A1*1000)/(A2+1))*12.171612389
    Where A1 = the number of runners.
    Where A2 = the finishing position.

part meant?

Is that to be applied anywhere?