Sumifs/Index/Match/Indirect Combo Formula

MJGriggs

Reaction score
Excel Version(s)
Please see attached file with more notes - for example of much much larger data set that is very complicated in design. The idea is to create a monthly sum - for a dynamic set of 3 months - that will sum the correctly matched column for just the dates that fall in the month/year (driven from another sheet) and product matchup for that record.
i.e for the row highlighted red; the lookup/match is to the BRIST worksheet (dynamic sheet name based on column I), for the months of, in this case, Oct/Nov/Dec, sum day values up by month the values where the column headers in Columns BY:CB match the value in Col H of the orig worksheet. Is this even possible? I've been trying various iterations of sumif/sumproduct/index/match/indirect... with no success. Am in a new job at a new company and this is my first project so any help is greatly appreciated.

Attachments

• Book1.xlsx
    151.4 KB · Views: 121
The closest I've come is:
=SUMPRODUCT(INDEX(INDIRECT($I8&"!$BY:$CB"),MATCH(Sheet2!$K$5,INDIRECT($I8&"!$DA:$DA"),0),MATCH(Sheet2!$H8,INDIRECT($I8&"!$BY$3:$CB$3"),0)))
but it is not summing, only giving the first occurrence.

CROSS POST

This question has been posted in at least one other forum.
Do not post any further responses in this thread until a link has been provided to these cross posts.

Whilst we would rather you didn't cross-post, we know that there may be a valid reason for doing so. All we ask is that you provide the links in your original post to your question in the other forum(s). Read this to understand why: https://www.excelguru.ca/content.php?184