PDA

View Full Version : Table of Contents Doesn't work.



Heyjoe
2020-02-16, 05:29 PM
When I "Insert Table of Contents" all that I get is the title of the book. This is formatted as Book title. I don't get the chapters. The chapters are formatted as "Heading 1"

Here are my settings:

In the insert table of contents page.


All of the boxes are checked.
The table leader has dots.
Fonts says "from template"
Show levels says 1.


Under Table Options

All of the boxes are checked.
Heading 1 is checked and has a 1 to the right of it.



I have also updated the "table of contents" which does nothing.
Any ideas on what I am doing wrong?

AliGW
2020-02-16, 06:15 PM
You'll need to provide the offending document.

Heyjoe
2020-02-16, 07:34 PM
In Review Shoe Final it does not show up. If I go to Review then Show Final with Markup it shows up. So I think we have to accept and reject tracking changes and then see what happens.