Advice on forms and database

Muke

Reaction score
Hello all. Let me start by saying that I am a complete novice in the world of excel.
I work in a small company who, for compliance need to complete a small set of yes/no type questions. We complete about a dozen of these each week on a paper form and then the answers are then input into excel to keep the results and create some colourful graphs.I have been charged with trying to improve this process!
What I would like some help on, is how I can replicate the form on an excel sheet and get the data that is input in the form, to somehow store itself in a seperste area so that we can keep a complete record.
I have tried numerous searches on the Microsoft site, but I'm afraid that I'm really not understanding and am hoping that someone may be able to give me a real idiot guide type explanation on how I can about this little project.
We use offIce 2010, which I think is important to let you know. If anyone can help I would be extremely grateful.
Thanks in advance.

When you say you want to save the data in a seperate area, do you mean you want to get the data into a database like Access or do you mean you want to get the form data onto a seperate worksheet?

I would like to keep it in excel in a kind of database, so that we can continue using the same sort or reporting process.
By different area, I just meant another spreadsheet or the like do that when someone completes a form online, they only deal with that form and not the collected data.
Thanks again.

Take a look at this and see if this may be close to what you need.

Note:
the number of questions can be adjusted
you answer by clicking in the cell and you just select yes or no.
i added a date and time for each question so you could sort or filter the data on sheet2

This contains Macro code so you will need to allow or enable macros for this to work