Concurrent SUM & SUMPRODUCT calculation in a dynamic range.

Lomic6

Reaction score
Hi All,

I just joined XLguru and this is my first post.

I have one issue for which i would need your help/feedback.

This is my issue:
I have a master data in "Sheet1" containing info about Month, Region, Activity, Nbr of cartons and cycle time (in decimal),...

MonthRegionActivityCTCarton2GCIR23271GCIR24291SAIR11102SAIR23282SAIR24231SAIR24232SAMFE3732SAMFE371

With a VBA program, excel copies the data in "Sheet2" and proceed to a sorting + inserting an empty row to separate the data per month, region, activity, as follow:

Code as below:

Code:
Sub WorkSheetSort1()
Dim Rw As Range
Dim Column As Long

Application.ScreenUpdating = False

Worksheets("Master").Select
ActiveCell.SpecialCells(xlLastCell).Select
Range(Selection, cells(1)).Select

For Each Rw In Selection.Rows
Column = Rw.Row
If Rw.cells(1, 1).Value <> " " Then
Rw.Copy Destination:=Worksheets("Region").cells(Column, 1).EntireRow
End If

Next Rw

Range("A1").Select
Worksheets("Region").Select
Range("A:U").Sort Key1:=Range("C2"), Order1:=xlAscending, _
Key2:=Range("B2"), Order2:=xlYes, Header:=xlYes, OrderCustom:=1, _
MatchCase:=False, Orientation:=xlTopToBottom

Call myMonth
Call InsertRows1
Call mySubT1
Call myAutoFit

End Sub

And i obtain the following result:

MonthRegionActivityCTCarton1GCIR24.229?292GCIR23.127?271SAIR11101SAIR24.223?332SAIR23.1282SAIR24.223?512SAMFE3732SAMFE371?4

The above data are in the following column:
Month = Column B
Region = Column C
Activity = Column D
CT = Column J
Carton = Column M

As you can see the above data, after sorting, looks like blocks of data.

To calculate the SUM of my nbr of cartons and to insert the result in the empty row, I am using the following code:

Code:
Sub mySubT1()

'Do Subtotal SUM
For Each aArea In ActiveSheet.UsedRange.SpecialCells(xlCellTypeConstants).Areas
Rows(aArea.Row + aArea.Rows.Count).Font.ColorIndex = 5