Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Concurrent SUM & SUMPRODUCT calculation in a dynamic range.

Exclamation Concurrent SUM & SUMPRODUCT calculation in a dynamic range.

Register for a FREE account, and/
    or Log in to avoid these ads!

Hi All,

I just joined XLguru and this is my first post.

I have one issue for which i would need your help/feedback.

This is my issue:
    I have a master data in "Sheet1" containing info about Month, Region, Activity, Nbr of cartons and cycle time (in decimal),...

MonthRegionActivityCTCarton2GCIR23271GCIR24291SAIR11102SAIR23282SAIR24231SAIR24232SAMFE3732SAMFE371

With a VBA program, excel copies the data in "Sheet2" and proceed to a sorting + inserting an empty row to separate the data per month, region, activity, as follow:

Code as below:

Code:

Sub WorkSheetSort1()
    Dim Rw As Range
    Dim Column As Long

Application.ScreenUpdating = False

Worksheets("Master").Select
    ActiveCell.SpecialCells(xlLastCell).Select
    Range(Selection, cells(1)).Select

For Each Rw In Selection.Rows
    Column = Rw.Row
    If Rw.cells(1, 1).Value <> " " Then
    Rw.Copy Destination:=Worksheets("Region").cells(Column, 1).EntireRow
    End If

Next Rw

Worksheets("Master").Select
    Range("A1").Select
    Worksheets("Region").Select
    Range("A:U").Sort Key1:=Range("C2"), Order1:=xlAscending, _
    Key2:=Range("B2"), Order2:=xlYes, Header:=xlYes, OrderCustom:=1, _
    MatchCase:=False, Orientation:=xlTopToBottom

Call myMonth
    Call InsertRows1
    Call mySubT1
    Call myAutoFit

End Sub

And i obtain the following result:

MonthRegionActivityCTCarton1GCIR24.229?292GCIR23.127?271SAIR11101SAIR24.223?332SAIR23.1282SAIR24.223?512SAMFE3732SAMFE371?4

The above data are in the following column:
    Month = Column B
    Region = Column C
    Activity = Column D
    CT = Column J
    Carton = Column M

As you can see the above data, after sorting, looks like blocks of data.